Completed another Butterick Pattern B5644

20130616-090436.jpg

Using Butterick Pattern B5644, view B, I created this tunic/short dress. The pattern comes in sizes x-small, small, and medium. I’ve made another dress in the medium size before but in the shoulders, collar, and side seams I had to take it in considerably. I tried the small size this time which overall fits better but I had to add a panel between the top and the bottom to create a casing for the elastic. Next time I’m going to do the small size but cut the top longer for more room for the elastic.

One thought on “Completed another Butterick Pattern B5644

Leave a Reply

