Dress Change-Up

20131003-175710.jpg

20131003-175735.jpg

So I made a dress a couple years ago out of a silk blue and white houndstooth. I love the fabric and while the fit looks great on the dress form, it didn’t look as great as I’d like on me.

Only having the fabric of the dress to work with, I decided to change it to a top. The sleeves were always uncomfortable due to other fit issues with the dress that I’ll fix next time I make the pattern. I removed the sleeves so I could wear the new top with and without a cardigan.

For ease of wearing I removed the original waistband and the zipper at the side. I added an elastic waistband and slits at sides for ease in wearing.

Leave a Reply

