Made another dress using Vogue Pattern 8870

Some of you might remember a few weeks ago I asked for my Facebook friends to vote for which combination of the reversible fabric I should use to make a new dress.
IMG_0724.JPG

IMG_0725.JPG
Well, there was a unanimous vote for A. Which was good news because I was leaning toward that one. 🙂

What I love about this fabric, is that since it’s reversible, it’s a double cotton knit and it drapes nicely but isn’t heavy. Since there’s no “wrong side” and I was alternating the use of dots and stripes, I had to be careful not to sew quickly and make seams with the wrong side of the fabric face up. This fabric is also perfect for a tapered hem because there’s something fun to see on the inside too!

IMG_0799.JPG

The exact fabric I used from JoAnn’s doesn’t appear to be in stock anymore, but here’s something similar. reversible fabric

Leave a Reply

