Quick shirt made using M6711

IMG_1194

Was cutting fabric for item C of McCall’s Pattern M6711, when I found some leftover grey jersey. I really like the combination of jersey and lace when I see it on ready-to-wear clothes.

IMG_1191

Sewing this shirt was a good test to see what the fit of the pattern would be when I sew the dress. The shirt uses the same bodice part of the dress. The shirt was at first too large, I had to take it in at the sides. The arm holes are still a little lower than I’d like. But now I can go back and trim the dress bodice pieces so that the fit is better during the initial construction.

Leave a Reply

