A sweet dress

This dress started out as another dress that I made in 2012. Based on the sewing pattern I used the first time, the dress wasn’t comfortable and was a little short. That’s the great thing about making your own clothes, you can always take them apart and make something else new.

whitelacedress_frontback

I reused the skirt from the original dress. Had to take it in so it was more of a pencil skirt. For the bodice, I started it so many months ago that I don’t even remember if I used a sewing pattern or not.

I ended up making technically two dresses. The top dress and then I bought additional fabric for a slip dress for underneath since the lace with the lining was very sheer.

whitelacedress_shoulders

I don’t have a photo of the old dress. But I do have a photo of me wearing the new dress with a few of my friends.

11863449_10154186277788776_2345339956542554946_n

Leave a Reply

