Cowl using Finger Crochet

On Black Friday, I bought 2 skeins of Big Twist winter white yarn. I didn’t have any knitting needles or crochet hooks with me. So I was a little disappointed to not get started right away.

But then I found this video for Finger Crocheting which was super easy to follow.

I did a couple rows for practice and started over once my stitches started to look clean. The yarn I used may not have been the same weight as what is used in the video. I had started with 72 stitches but when I was trying it on, pretending the seam was sewn together, I thought it would be too tight as a double wrapped cowl. I had enough yarn left to crochet an extension piece that I could sew to each end.

Completed_cowl

I haven’t had much practice crocheting. But I think finger crocheting yarn this thick was a lot easier than trying to maneuver with a crochet hook.

Leave a Reply

