Dress using McCall’s Pattern M6744

I’m visiting friends in Phoenix next week and wanted to complete this lightweight dress in time to take on the trip. The great thing about packing crepe dresses is that they don’t take up much space in your suitcase. 🙂

M6744_pattern

This pattern is easy to assemble. I was worried about the fit so I added a little extra to the width of the bodice and the skirt. It was more than what I needed so I ended up taking in the sides considerably.

M6744_front_back_ap

I already had a black slip dress that I could wear underneath so I didn’t need to worry about adding a lining. The fun part was lining up the pattern pieces so that the fabric coloration would be continuous.

Leave a Reply

