Dress – M6887 pencil skirt option

 

A week or so ago I made a dress using McCall’s Pattern M6887 with an A-line skirt. Decided that the bodice was such a great fit that I should do the pencil skirt option for my next dress.

M6887_A_line_view

I had used all my navy zippers in my stash and had a purple zipper that was similar. Worried that the purple would come off as a mistake so went for it with a contrasting magenta zipper.  There’s a small slit in the back of the skirt that will help with mobility. Now what color shoes am I going to wear with this dress….I might just have to get a pair of magenta flats….:)

Leave a Reply

